thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I want to work at Waffle House

What have I done to deserve this? When I left work last night at almost 6, FP was working fine. The guy from the FPCo had left. Users were happy.

I go in this morning, and finish setting up the security groups, and I can't do it, can't assign users to those groups. Error message.

Then I go back to the client and try to modify an open work order. Error. Try to add entries to tables. Doesn't save them. Multiple tables. Doesn't save any of them. Log in to the test db. Doesn't save. And yes, I'm logged in as manager, superuser, can do ANYthing at all in the system.

But before I even GOT to FP, I was working on SBT, the accounting db.

14 POs will have to be re-entered because they've disappeared from the system and we have received the items and want to ship them out but can't because they're not in the system as received because the POs aren't in the system anymore.

Ran the recalc balances util. Almost 5000 discrepancies, only 3400 of which it fixed automatically. 1456 left that have to be fixed manually. Who will do that? Not me.

I give up. I need a different job.

4:27 p.m. - 2002-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn