thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A gun, a plan, an ocean's worth of water

Wierd scary thing that happened to someone else today: C was in a town 2.5 hours away from where she lives, delivering a computer, and she drove up to the person's house and they weren't home. So she drove down the street to a gas station and bought a Coke, and drove back to the house and pulled into the driveway. A car drove up behind her, that had been following her from the gas station, and she thought it was the person she'd been sent to deliver to.

She started to get out of the car, and a man with a GUN ran up to her and put that GUN in her belly and demanded money!!!!! She managed to convince him that she didn't have any money, and she offered him the computer, which he turned down (he was dumber than we thought, wasn't he?), and then he left, without hurting her or anything. And, the strangest thing of all, when he was leaving, he said, I'm sorry to have scared you.

She called here and D answered the phone, and she told him all about it, and I was sitting there in the chair next to him, going, what the fuck happened??? because I couldn't hear what she was saying. So then I talked to her, and she's ok, but just pretty freaked out.

We think she should call the police, but she doesn't want to, because she wouldn't be able to provide much of a description ("he and his car were black, and he had a gun"), and she doesn't want to stay in that town to go to the police station and give a statement and all that, she just wants to go home.

What do you think? Should she call the police? What if she called them tomorrow, from home, and gave them a statement over the phone? Is that even possible?


Deck update: we have a frame!! And concrete in the 4 holes, and a trailer-load of lumber in the yard, which makes it smell like construction out there. Tomorrow, he's going to put in the posts, and start putting down floor.

Woo-hoo!!! And yes, I'll be posting some pictures. Probably not till the weekend though. Because I'm a slacker. ;)

Seriously, would you rather have pictures now, and less text, or vice versa?

Thought so. I'll put some pictures in the next entry, ok? :)


And, I'm embarking on what might turn out to be the southern version of Operation Hottie (see weetabix). I hope I have success. I've ordered a month's worth of Herbalife products. The QuickStart program. I should get it Friday or Monday. Because I need to lose about 30-40 pounds that I've put on since we moved down here. Which pretty much sucks, that I've gained that much weight in the 4 years we've been here.

Certainly I don't expect to lose that much in the first month, but I'd be happy with ANY downward trending in the first month. 5 pounds would make me happy. Hell, being able to fit into the snug pair of jeans AND breathe would make me happy.

So, while I'm waiting for the stuff to get here, I'm starting already by drinking MORE WATER. And yes, cutting back on the Diet Mt. Dew. :(

9:00 p.m. - 2002-10-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn