thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ramblin' grrrl.....

That's kind of what my haircut looks like, and it's a little darker than that, but you get the idea anyway. The grrrl (yes, a lesbian, and my boss has been going to her for years, raves about her, lets her do wild things to her hair..... hmmmmmm...... ) (she's 40, same as me, and hence still a grrrl.... shut UP!!!) who cut my hair spent a lot of time talking with me about the color (7/8 dark brown with 1/8 red-violet) and a lot of time talking to me about the cut, how much I wanted to cut off, bangs or no bangs (no bangs) and I think I got my money's worth ($85 including tip) but I don't know that I want to spend that much money every 2 months. But we'll see. Maybe I'll get so many compliments and just love it short like this, I'll go back.

Anyway, after I was all done being colored and cut (she washed my hair after the color was done, and it was magnificent.... head massage... warm water..... I'd go there just for that!) and dried, then I went to the mall and went bra shopping. Went to JCPenney, and found the bra that I wanted, on sale, buy 2 get one free by mail from Bali, PLUS (PLUS!!!!) buy 2 and get one free in the STORE right now, PLUS the one free by mail. And I had the $50 gift certificate from my boss.

So, in all, I got 4 brand new Bali bras for a net cost to me of about $8.50. When I told D that, he said, Hmmm... .that's about a dollar per breast! He's very silly.

Smirnoff has a new product which I bought today at the store and tested tonight, and it is YUMMY!!! Smirnoff Ice Twisted V Green Apple is the official name of it, but I can't find a site to link to, so you're just going to have to go to the store and buy it. It's a malt beverage (that needs a new descriptor... like a wine cooler, but no wine, maybe like a flavored beer cooler? anyway.... that's what it is).

It's 9:12 pm and it's 81 degrees outside still. And it's only MAY! That's just wrong!

Did I tell you D and I are going to go visit NS and the kids over Memorial Day weekend? Yep. C was going to go with us, but one of her kitties got sick, so she decided not to go. Her kitty is getting better now, but she doesn't want to leave her (and the other 2), so we're flying instead of driving, and renting a car there. Got a great deal at hotwire.com: 3 nights at a Sheraton and a rental car with unlimited mileage for $330. I checked the rates at the hotel for those three days, direct from the hotel, and it was almost $400, and that was without a car. Hotwire rocks dot com. I'm staying over the long weekend, and D is staying thru the next weekend.

No cicadas here, btw, and D tells me he heard that there won't be, they won't get to our part of the state at all, so if you have them, and you want a refuge, we have an extra bedroom. With wireless internet access no less. For a reasonable fee. ;)

Ok, enough rambling.... I'm going to go call C and ramble on the phone, and then fall asleep. Night night.

8:53 p.m. - 2004-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn