thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

money and books and work

Ok, so, Christmas is right around the corner, and even before we started spending money on presents, I was feeling just a little bit out of control of the money, wondering why every payday is such a relief, why do I come down to single digits or negative numbers in the checkbook every time. Christmas is not going to help. Thank god(dess) for a good credit rating and a fat Visa card. We won't have paid off the Visa till July 2005, and that's only if we don't put anything else on it, which isn't likely, because we're not done buying presents yet. Of course, that's assuming that I don't get a raise or a bonus, and D doesn't get an actual job, so if either of those happen, then it'll be sooner. But I hate having to push the payments out further and further into the future.

I need a Sugar Daddy. ;) Or to win the lottery. That would be good too.

Actually, what I need is a husband with a job, or a wife with a job, or a 3rd income without any rise in household expenses. Which, when NS moves down here, I'll have that, pretty much, but that's not till next summer.

I went in to work for about 4 hours today, got a lot of stuff done, and feel good about it. I might work from home for a while tonight, I brought test cases home to work on if I feel like it. I was feeling like a slacker after 2 days off for Thanksgiving, and didn't have anything else to do but sit around and read, so I thought working would be a better use of my time, as well as keeping me from feeling guilty about not working when there's SO much to be done, and not (as) stressed when it's closer to the last minute.

Other than that, not a lot going on. I'm reading 1984 right now, since I've finished (sob!) Book VII of the Dark Tower series. (sigh) But man, was that good! I would SO do Roland of Gilead, in a heartbeat. He could have me every day. Sexy, sexy man.

3:48 p.m. - 2004-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn