thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The color is Plum Raisin

Yep. I did it. Took the afternoon off because my network connection was still so freakin' slow it was killing me and I couldn't do anything work-related. Went to the Honda dealer. Test drove a 99 Accord LX. Liked it. Test drove a 99 CR-V. Liked it not quite so much (higher mileage, higher price). Drove the Accord again. Liked it even more. Bought it. Went to group. Didn't have dinner except a 6 pack of cheese crackers. And now it's just about bedtime already.

Right before I left work, I emailed C and said, fyi, I'm not going to be at work this afternoon, going to look at cars (dangerous, I know). She'll probably be surprised that I got it.

Sticker was $14750, they gave me $800 for my 92 Civic with 160,000 miles on it. My monthly payments will be $240 for 5 years. I'll probably have it paid off in 3, cuz I"m just that way.

So. There and like that. :)

8:52 p.m. - 2002-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn