thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

quick, late, sleepy update

I would write a big long entry, but it's way past my bedtime, it's almost 10:30 pm on a Saturday night, and I"m getting sleepy. Went to a surprise birthday party for my boss's 50th tonight, which was fun, and I had 2 glasses of wine, a glass of water and a piece of birthday cake, and then came home listening to the radio really loud, and now I'm home chatting online and yawning and burning Bob & Tom CDs for tomorrow and Monday.

Tomorrow, I have to either make or buy (guess which) a cake for her for Monday. She had a flashy button on tonight that said, Kiss me, it's my birthday! I said to her, I don't THINK so! Maybe if all these people weren't around..... and left it at that.

Murph's mom was there, and I told her I got The Wizard of Oz for my birthday, she thought that was way cool. Her hubby was the one who told me that I needed to smoke some and watch it, which led to the discussion of all the movies which I had never seen.

BTW, DogsDontPurr, that's not me in the picture, that's a girl at work who adopted Murph. Her hubby took the picture, apparently every time she bends over, Murph (the kitty) jumps on her back, and of course, he had to take a picture once. As in, help, help! I'm trapped under the cat, and he comes to rescue her AFTER the picture is taken.

I think that's about all I have time and energy for tonight. Tomorrow..... the reading of Book VI in the Dark Tower series will commence. You won't hear much from me for a while. ;)

10:28 p.m. - 2004-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn