thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

GeekGrrrl

So, yesterday was the DAY FROM HELL. The accounting software (SBT) has taken over from FP as the Application From Hell. And there should have been two of me yesterday.

I had to cancel my session with Ricki because I was at work until 7:30!!!! And do I get to go in late this morning? Nope... cuz all those early birds that are always there before me will be there today and if there's anything still broke, they'll find it. Immediately.

But, on the positive side, the FP is going live this morning (middle of the morning) and then the guy is going back to Toronto and I can start going through the tables with a fine-tooth comb, and at least ONE application will be running smoothly. And we have a support agreement. And it's a Microsoft platform (SQL 2000) instead of some generic database (Codebase? Who's ever heard of THAT???) that doesn't run for shit unless you hold its hand all the freakin' time.

And it's Friday. I don't THINK it's payday, but I'm going to finish the taxes this weekend and we're getting a ton of money back, with which I'll pay off the credit card, which means we'll have a bunch of money every month to put into savings or perhaps even... A NEW CAR!!! (That's Rod Roddy, for all you Price is Right fans).

And I can connect to the SQL server via VPN and NetMeeting, which means I can do stuff on it from here.

I am SUCH a geek!!! :) I want a license plate that says GEEKGRRL. Lesbian computer head. Technodyke. Yup.

See ya!

6:49 a.m. - 2002-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn